Maharashtra has announced a five-step unlock plan from Monday, in a late night order on Friday. Under the new guidelines, the state’s districts will be divided into five levels — based on weekly positivity rate and oxygen bed occupancies.

The administrative units classified are Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai, Pune, Thane, Nashik, Pimpri Chinchwad, Aurangabad, Vasai-Virar, Navi Mumbai, Nagpur, Sholapur and Kalyan-Dombivali. Remaining area of each of the 34 districts (other than Mumbai city and Mumbai suburban district), shall form a single separate administrative unit, the order read.

Local Trains

Local trains, which are the lifeblood of highly packed Mumbai city, would, however, not be available to everyone. Only critical staff are permitted to go by train. Buses in Mumbai will be allowed to run at full capacity, but passengers will not be permitted to travel standing up in order to avoid overcrowding.

The Maharashtra government has also issued a clarification that in case of travel by local trains, respective DMAs have been given authority to impose further restrictions on travel for level 1,2 and 3. “It is specifically directed that any further restrictions that might be imposed by the Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai under these rules on the travel by local trains, will hold for the entire Mumbai Metropolitan region. It is also informed that if any other DMA wishes to impose any different restrictions on travel by local trains in MMR region, they must do so in consultation with Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai. This is to ensure that these restrictions can be imposed smoothly throughout the journey that may be taken by a passenger,” the order said.

First Level

Under the first level, districts with less than five per cent positivity rate and below 25 per cent oxygen bed occupancy will be allowed to unlock fully with no restrictions. All restaurants, malls, salons, movie theatres, shops can open in the said districts under level 1. Cities/districts such as Aurangabad, Bhandara, Buldhana, Chandrapur, Dhule, Gondia, Gadchiroli, Jalgaon, Latur, Nanded, Nashik, Parbhani, Thane, Jalna, Nagpur, Wardha, Washim, and Yavatmal will be allowed to reopen under level 1.

Second Level

The second level will be for districts that have less than five per cent positivity and oxygen beds occupancy of 25 to 40 per cent. Shops can reopen in districts under level 2. But malls, restaurants, gymnasiums, salons have been allowed partial relaxations.

Marriages and gatherings with a capacity of 50% have also been permitted. In level 2 districts, offices can also reopen with full capacity.

Cities/districts listed in level 2 are Ahmednagar, Amaravati, Hingoli and Nandurbar.

Third Level

Districts with a positivity rate of 5 to 10% and 40–60% oxygen bed occupancy will be classified as level 3. Mumbai, the state capital, has been classified as a level 3 city. Filming in the city will now be permitted to restart.

Cities/districts in level three are Akola, Beed, Kolhapur, Usmanabad, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Sangli, Satara, Palghar, and Solapur.

Level Four and Five

Level 4 districts will have a positivity rate of 10–20% and a 60–75 percent occupancy rate, while places with a positivity rate of 20% or more and an occupancy rate of more than 75 percent (Level 5) would not experience any relaxations.

Cities/districts listed under level 4 are Pune and Raigad.

Read all the Latest News, Breaking News and Coronavirus News here

Source link